OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Galileo-Saudi Arabia Leadership Project 2017

Library Contact
Picture: Amanda Nichols Hess

Amanda Nichols Hess
Associate Professor
nichols@oakland.edu
248.370.2487

Office Hours: 248 Kresge Library
Tuesdays, 2-4pm
Wednesdays, 3-5pm
Feel free to stop by or contact me for an appointment
Finding Information
Find Articles
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC : a database of education-focused articles
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar : a general tool to find scholarly items
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR : a database of articles across subject areas 
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO : a database of psychology- and counseling-focused articles
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Dissertations & Theses
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. It includes materials from 1861 to the present day. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses @ OU
Full text access to Oakland University dissertations and theses. How to export to RefWorks
Find Videos Online
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AVON: Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. Look for specialized collections (Theatre in Video, Opera in Video) under Advanced Search.
Other Tools & Services
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News