- The Italian Renaissance State (Cambridge University Press, 2012)
- Encyclopedia of the Renaissance (Renaissance Society of America, 1999)
- Thames and Hudson Dictionary of the Italian Renaissance (2006)
- The Cambridge History of Renaissance Philosophy (print and online)
- The Cambridge Companion to the Italian Renaissance (2014)
- The Cambridge Companion to Renaissance Humanism (2006)
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
- Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
- Europeana: a digital library of over 30 million items, from European museums, galleries, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections
- Renaissance Electronic Texts
- Early Moden Philosophy electronic texts
- Luminarium: 16th Century Renaissance English Literature
- The Medici Archive Project
- Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts (UCLA)
- Digital Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts (Harvard)
- British Library Digitized Manuscripts
- Digital Editions English Renaissance Drama (bibliography compiled by Brett D. Hirsch following the Folger Institute's 2013 Early Modern Digital Agendas institute)
- Petrarch’s Familiar Letters
- The Civilization of the Italian Renaissance by Jacob Burckhardt (Translated by S. G. C. Middlemore, 1878)
- Historical Maps of Europe
See also Wess Medieval and Renaissance Web, Medieval & Renaissance Europe: Primary Historical Documents and the bibliography of the Massachusetts Center for Interdisplinary Renaissance Studies
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
Office hours: W 3-5pm, KL 244. Contact me to make an appointment.