Social Work Liaison's Tool Kit Covers:
- Statistics & Data
Sources useful for finding statistics and data on social work and social welfare topics.
- Data Sets
Sources of data sets on issues related to social welfare.
- Social Work & Open Access
Databases and tools for finding open access resources, and a selected list of relevant open access journals.
- Tests & Measures
Resources and strategies for identifying and locating tests and measures, and reviews of tests and measures.
- Selecting in Social Work
Resources and tools for selecting social work materials, including journals, books, and other formats.
- Policy Research
Licensed and free resources for conducting research on policy issues.
Social Welfare - This outstanding site is brought to you by the University of Albany. You will be able to use most of the databases but do not attempt to use the subscription databases. It covers these topics:
National Association of Social Workers
National Conference on Social Welfare Proceedings (1874-1982) Multiple collection search These proceedings were issued under earlier names of the Conference as follows: 1874, Conference of Boards of Public Charities; 1875-1879, Conference of Charities; 1880-1881, Conference of Charities and Correction; 1882-1916, National Conference of Charities and Correction; 1917-1956, National Conference of Social Work; 1957-, National Conference on Social Welfare. Simple Searches: Single word and phrase searches throughout the entire collection. Proximity Searches: Find the co-occurrence of two or three words or phrases. Boolean Searches: Find combinations of two or three words in a given page or document. Browse the Collection.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Key Social Indicators